My Community
October 31, 2014, 04:54:16 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: ViStart 7 Released!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: ViGlance will not start.  (Read 1538 times)
WasabiPaste
Newbie
*
Posts: 0


View Profile Email
« on: October 07, 2011, 07:14:24 PM »

I'm using Windows XP SP3.

I followed the instructions in this thread but they did not help.

When I try to start ViGlance, the icon appears on my task bar and this appears:



After a few minutes it closes without an error message.

I tried running the manual activation utility but I cannot click "Activate"



Any help would be appreciated.
« Last Edit: October 07, 2011, 07:15:58 PM by WasabiPaste » Logged
Fibonacci
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 60



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2011, 03:21:53 AM »

Are you using the latest ViGlance build? If yes, what does the error message say?
Logged

WasabiPaste
Newbie
*
Posts: 0


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2011, 03:38:17 PM »

I am using the latest.  There is no error message.  Just a blank window.
Logged
Fibonacci
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 60



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2011, 04:55:12 PM »

Did you check the error log file? Read the bolt thread at the Bugs Board please.
Logged

WasabiPaste
Newbie
*
Posts: 0


View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2011, 06:27:45 PM »

I looked in %ProgramFiles%\ViGlance\ and %appdata%\ViGlance\ and I cannot find an error log file. Can you link to the "bolt thread"?  Unless you mean this or this I don't know which thread you are talking about.
Logged
Lee
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 271



View Profile Email
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2011, 01:48:56 PM »


I tried running the manual activation utility but I cannot click "Activate"

Any help would be appreciated.

Your activation status appears as "Good", this means ViGlance is correctly activated. This bug does not seem to be related to activation problems. You said the icon appears on your taskbar, what did you mean by this? you mean ViGlance opens briefly? Please give us a screenshot. The file status appears as bad, because the activator wasn't meant for that version of ViGlance. Bad activation symptoms would be ViGlance closing after opening and directing you to the product homepage.

Regards,
Lee
« Last Edit: October 09, 2011, 01:50:44 PM by Lee » Logged
WasabiPaste
Newbie
*
Posts: 0


View Profile Email
« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2011, 04:13:50 PM »

Your activation status appears as "Good", this means ViGlance is correctly activated. This bug does not seem to be related to activation problems. You said the icon appears on your taskbar, what did you mean by this? you mean ViGlance opens briefly? Please give us a screenshot.


That icon appears and when I hover my mouse over it, it says "ViGlance".  Other than that, my taskbar does not change.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!